32 players called up for World Cup qualifier with Japan on September 11.

The Iraq FA has named seven new players for the training camp that will commence on August 20.

The players are Jalal Hassan (Karbala), Mohanad Qasim (Al-Talaba), Ammar Abdul-Hussein (Al-Minaa), Osama Rashid (Unattached), and four players from newly crowned league champions Arbil, Nabil Sabah, Hulgard Mulla Mohammed, Hussein Abdul-Wahid and Amjad Radhi.

32 Man Preliminary Squad named for Japan match on August 9

Goalkeeper: Mohammed Kasid (Al-Talaba), Nour Sabri (Al-Naft), Mohanad Qasim (Al-Talaba), Jalal Hassan (Karbala)
Defenders: Walid Bahr (Al-Shurta), Ahmed Ibrahim (Arbil), Basim Abbas (Nadi Baghdad), Salam Shaker (Al-Khor, Qatar), Ali Hussein Rahema (Al-Wakra, Qatar), Samal Saeed (Al-Naft), Hussam Kadhim (Al-Quwa Al-Jawiya), Ali Bahjat (Duhok)
Midfielders: Qusai Munir (Nadi Baghdad), Muthanna Khalid (Al-Quwa Al-Jawiya), Nashat Akram (Al-Nasr, UAE), Hussein Abdul-Wahid (Arbil), Hawar Mulla Mohammed (Unattached), Hulgard Mulla Mohammed (Arbil), Nabil Sabah (Arbil), Karrar Jassim (Ajman, UAE), Farid Majeed (Al-Shurta), Osama Rashid (Unattached), Abbas Hussein Rahema (Al-Talaba), Salih Sadir (Duhok), Ahmed Yasin (Örebro SK, Sweden)
Forwards: Younis Mahmoud (Al-Wakra, Qatar), Mustafa Karim (Nadi Baghdad), Emad Mohammed (Unattached), Hamadi Ahmed (Al-Quwa Al-Jawiya), Alaa Abdul-Zahra (Nadi Qatar), Ammar Abdul-Hussein (Al-Minaa), Amjad Radhi (Arbil).
Note: The goalkeepers were selected on August 6.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s